top of page
  • ispargroups4

First-year college rollercoaster experience

I joined a third-tier college which I was not expecting but my destiny landed me here, so what can I do? I give my best in jee but due to some family issue can't crack it and am not allowed to take drop so here I am at Jaipur, the so-called best college. my first experience with the university is not that good because I saw the dream of IIt in my mind. but, this is not bad at all I have to say this is a private university but it doesn't spread in acres that we all thought private universities are. Quickly get admission in it, and they didn't see my Jee rank and that was a bit surprising for me, inner me know that they only wanted admission and money from me.


First day of Collage


On the first day of university, I am very excited and nervous because it was my first day, and my dream come true now I am in university when I enter the first thing I noticed was how many girls are in my section but in return, I only got disappointment because no is very few and my chance is a trend to 0 as always so I sit at the back as of my habit and try to make new friends the person so sit in my right look wried so I start with a left guy my introducing myself and in return we are best friend and then collect some courage and handshake with the right guy and introduce me to it but this reaction was not good but whatever. When class starts a basic introduction is done but at the movement when the teacher starts asking some basic questions to the class whole class is silent that they know nothing all blind faces but that are too simple at that movement I realize that they are so dumped in their 12 basics and I knew all of them because I was prepared for jee that was bit wried for me because I came from a class of elite In my coaching but as my expectation for a private university is came true for students.

Clubs


The most imp part of your college life is clubs, and trust me in my university most of the clubs are useless only 3-4 clubs are good which are doing something otherwise all the other clubs only doing meetings and organizing events nothing productive is going on and their events also feel useless to me as a beginner but choosing the right club for you is very imp because as I fell it gives you some exposer and connects you to seniors and many other people from a different branch. there is a fun experience for me that I was in one of the clubs or community in my university which I was firstly very much excited for. Still, after knowing the reality I was fell bad because the founder of the club was a legend and the now who rule it are just imposters who use their senior projects always. If they make one by themself honestly it looks like class 11 students project nothing more than it. I was so much disappointed with the clubs but some of the are not bad at all like the incubation center and social club at my university I feel they are the ones who doing the work nothing unless only saying we remove u if u not come in this event but they didn't because if they so there is no one remaining in the club that's the funny part of it, most of the people join a club only because of the ac in their office because our classroom is not air conditioner so they just go there and sit and try to act that they are going most imp work for this club do not disturb him/her.


Worst Experience


My java teacher ends her lecture and said if u have any doubts u can ask so as no background in coding since 12 I was hopeless and did not understand the language fast so I have too many doubts so i ask her why we use static in java main function she replies "so tell does u don't know it "and i was like if i knew that then why should i ask you this question to u but i polity said "no mam please explain to me" and she said "u should know about it it is so basic and imp, I am not going to tell u" then I said "please mam tell me" and my hole class having doubt in it so all of us start asking the same question to mam but she didn't reply us properly because she herself doesn't know about it because she teaches us from the online sites and also make many mistakes in writing code like syntax error or forgetting about commas and brackets, they are horrible


EXAM DAYS


so, everyone is scared when our first university exam came, No one is prepared because everyone is exploring new things and places and ignoring studies, so all our friends are on grp call and discussing our physics exam which we did not even get the basics but all of sudden our one of a friend says "Bhai Mera to Pura syllabus Hoga. simple hai bro." and I was like fuck he is genius. All of us fool so I try my best in my exam and get 30 out of 50 in physics pretty good. I was curious what, my that friend scored who said that things I checked his makes and we got 15/50 I was like wtf he is so confident I think something happen but in the next exam same set is repeated he said he completes the syllabus fully but didn't score good mark than I came to the conclusion that everyone is going to lie to u and or they are so overconfident about themself and give me a big lesson of my life.


COUNTER WITH CODING

I have come from a background where I didn't touch coding till my 12th and all of a sudden my life changed at my university because everyone knows one or two languages or come from a coding background. I try my best but in the end, the teachers do not explain the topic more clear, but things changed when my senior said "Bhai Kunal kushwaha ke videos dekh sab aa Jaye ga" I search for him to start with dsa course, and after 2 lectures. I get to know, why "static" is used in the main function which is a very big doubt in my life, and Kunal explained that it is nothing then I started following Kunal on different social media and getting to know about community classroom and hash node, and then I found this challenge and accept it because honestly I really need that keyboard because I did not afford it and it helps me in my coding and blogging journey


so here I conclude this by saying thanks to Kunal to solve my doubts and request him to make a video fast and please host a meetup like Delhi in Jaipur please because u inspire many of us you are a hero said from my heart


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page